Testimonials

Company : Custom Canine Unlimited
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 4.8 out of 5 , 22 votes , 22 reviews
Full Service Handler Course  
July 1, 2016    New York, USA   

I thank everyone for helping me and spending the time teaching me

K9 Supervisor Course  
August 21, 2016    Columbia, SC    Richland County Sheriff Department   

Its a great tool and should be taken very serious, and could save you and your department a lot of man hours, but could also cost your department a lot of man hours if implemented correctly or incorrectly.

Drug Detection Workshop  
April 29, 2016    Phenix City, AL   

I was unable to attend the first day and only a half day on the third day. But my dog and I greatly benefited from the training.

Full Service Trainer Course  
May 6, 2016    West Virginia, USA   

The people are great and the courses are put together very well. All questions are answered with the experience to back it up.

Full Service Handler Course  
April 22, 2016    Gainesville, Ga    Hall County Sheriff Office   

Great class, great environment, challenging, rewarding, staff is a pleasure to be around and very professional.

Explosive Detection Handler Course  
September 16, 2016    North Carolina, USA   

i was the test pilot from the North Carolina National Guard for this course. I will take my feedback back to the State Education and Employment office so their staff can begin advising guardsmen about using their education benefits to attend courses here.
it was truly a pleasure being here and getting to work with the CCU staff and fellow students. I will take everything I have learned and continue to perfect the basics as I embark on my new career. thank you to AJ and Buck for everything!

Full Trainer Course  
March 16, 2016    Greensboro, GA    Greene County Sheriff Office   

This class was the best class I have been to! The knowledge of the Trainers were top notch!

Drug Detection  
May 20, 2016    York, SC    York County Multijurisdictional Narcotics Task Force   

All the hands on time.

VAFSTC  
August 26, 2016    Oklahoma, USA   

The instructors were very knowledgeable in each area they instructed. Off site training was excellent. Very friendly staff made me feel like family. Made me fell at home.
Thank y'all for everything. Everyone made my time here great.

Full Service Handler Course  
March 11, 2016    Greensboro, GA    Greene County Sheriff Office   

The instructors and kennel staff are extremely knowledgable and always have the students, and dogs, best interest in mind. There was never a feeling that CCU is just a business, but that each employee strives for the students betterment in every aspect of training.

Drug Detection Handler Course  
September 9, 2016    York, SC    York County Multijurisdictional Narcotics Task Force   

While at CCU I wasn't sure what to expect, but listening to what each instructor has to offer and applying it to the field has helped get me better as a handler and reading my dog.

Full Service Trainers Course  
March 16, 2016    Elkhart, WI   

My experience here at CCU was very challenging but in a good way, they pushed you to be the best that you could be during all aspects of training and anything else that came up in training. It was one of the best experiences in my life.

Columbus K9 Workshop  
April 29, 2016    Phenix City, AL    Russel County Sheriff Office   

Got my k9 dialed in and driving to source of odor.

Full Service Handler Course  
June 10, 2016    Gainesville, Ga    Hall County Sheriff Office   

Great experience and training, with very knowledgeable instructors and instructions.
Had an awesome time and would recommend this course for all K9 handlers.

Obedience Trainer Course  
September 23, 2016    Alabama, USA   

If you want to know how to start your dog training career the right way as opposed to the wrong way like I did by only learning E-collar training then you need to come to CCU.
Everyday is a valuable experience and provided extraordinary training time.
This is a company that truly cares about veterans and their families.
Thank you to everyone at CCU for the training and the hospitality. Thank you for helping and training veterans. Helping them to learn valuable skills that will help them seek employment in the future or sustain their own business. There are not a lot of places that are willing to have VA programs so I'm grateful that you all have one.

...more
Obedience Trainer Course  
K. Lebowski    September 23, 2016    Alabama, USA   

If you want to know how to start your dog training career the right way as opposed to the wrong way like I did by only learning E-collar training then you need to come to CCU.
Everyday is a valuable experience and provided extraordinary training time.
This is a company that truly cares about veterans and their families.
Thank you to everyone at CCU for the training and the hospitality. Thank you for helping and training veterans. Helping them to learn valuable skills that will help them seek employment in the future or sustain their own business. There are not a lot of places that are willing to have VA programs so I'm grateful that you all have one. You cannot tell the difference between an LEO student or a veteran student going through this school. That is a testament to how well every student is treated and cared for while they are here at CCU.

Full Service Trainers Course  
March 16, 2016    Yelp, Wa.   

If you want to learn more and understand the "why" of Canines, come to CCU.

VA/ FSTC  
June 24, 2016    Shorter, AL   

Custom Canine Unlimited is a very rigorous school that effectively trains their students to become successful dog handlers/trainers.

Full Service Trainer Course  
May 6, 2016    New Jersey, USA   

This course should be part of the US ARMY VET data information for more VETS.

VAFSTC  
August 26, 2016    Wisconsin, USA   

A great place to train and the staff is very knowledgeable in the fact of training/handling working dogs

Drug Detection and Tracking  
May 20, 2016    Greensboro, GA    Greensboro Police Department   

Awesome guys to work with and to be trained by. Extremely knowledgable all all areas of the K9 industry and are family oriented.

Full Trainer Course  
March 16, 2016    Palm Harbor, FL   

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn and understand more about K-9's. The team at CCU is unmatched. As for expectations, i expected to learn something from this course but what i learned here goes above and beyond anything that I thought was possible.

Drug Detection Workshop  
April 29, 2016    Columbus, Ga    Columbus Metro Narcotics Task Force   

Through my experiences with CCU they have always been professional and knowledgable. Have always been proud to say my training is from CCU.